About HDLI2018

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far HDLI2018 has created 5 blog entries.

HDLI Selected as #WeAreMainStreet Ambassador


Last fall, we were chosen along with a small group of other accredited main street organizations by the National Main Street Center to be an official 'We Are Main Street' Social Media Ambassador! This social media campaign is a year-long 40th anniversary celebration showcasing the people who make Main Streets shine. Since receiving this selection, [...]

HDLI Selected as #WeAreMainStreet Ambassador2020-02-04T13:51:57-06:00

“Cool Cities” Story


Thank you to FOX4 News Kansas City for featuring Liberty, especially the Downtown, in their story about cool cities. It feels great to recognized and we're so grateful for the support. Feel free to come stop by and check out our Downtown for yourself! But for now, here's the link to the article:   https://fox4kc.com/2018/08/30/liberty-loves-its-downtown-square-but-theres-much-more-to-this-northland-city/

“Cool Cities” Story2020-04-22T09:55:05-05:00

We’ve moved to 117B N Main Street!


After 8+ years of being on the 3rd floor of 111 N Water, with Tom and Julie Underwood as our very gracious landlords, we have moved to 117B N Main Street.  With many thanks to the board of directors and Aimee Gray and her team at a3g architects, the HDLI office is now on street [...]

We’ve moved to 117B N Main Street!2018-03-08T10:57:26-06:00

Welcome, Allison!


Allison Maple, December graduate of William Jewell College, has been hired as an intern.  She is generally in the office on Monday, Wednesday and Fridays from noon to 4pm.  We welcome Allison and hope you will stop in sometime to meet her.  You will also see her out and about downtown.

Welcome, Allison!2018-03-08T10:39:05-06:00

2018 Board Members/Officers


The 2018 HDLI Board of Directors and Officers are:  Rob Jones (President), Aimee Gray (Vice-President), Lonna Bissonnette (Secretary), Tom Underwood (Treasurer),Dustin Ackart,  Aundre Gray, Patrick McDowell, Steve Meirowsky and Cindy Smith.

2018 Board Members/Officers2018-03-08T10:33:59-06:00